Peter Ballantyne Cree Nation Health Services Incorporated (PBCN Health Services Inc.) is a non-profit, incorporated organization governed by corporate organizational Bylaws. It was incorporated under the Non-profit Corporations Act of Saskatchewan on March 10, 1995. At this time Chief and Council delegated authority to PBCN Health Services Inc. for the administration, provision and control of health services and programs, as guided by the objectives and activities described in the PBCN Community Health Plan.

PBCN Health Services Inc. is the legal corporate and administrative entity governing the PBCN Health organization and the Board of Directors are ultimately responsible for its overall operations. The Board of Directors provides Health policy and program direction on behalf of PBCN and are appointed and authorized for three-year terms by the Chief and Council. The Board consists of an Elder and ten Directors who represent each of the PBCN communities. The Chief and seven Health Portfolio Councilors sit on the Board, in an ex-officio capacity, to relay and keep abreast of issues related to health and to provide communication between the full Chief and Council and the Board of Directors.

The ten (10) Board of Directors representing the PBCN communities are:

Steven Beatty (Chairperson)

Deschambault Lake

Keith McCallum (Vice Chair)

Pelican Narrows

Brian McCallum

Pelican Narrows

Katie J. Sewap

Deschambault Lake

Leonard Cook


Robert Cook


Lorraine Bear

Sandy Bay

Vanessa Watson

Denare Beach

Chelsea Sinclair

Sturgeon Landing

Rose Merasty